Everything You Need to Know About the LUX Style Awards 2018

LSA 2018

The Lux Style Awards 2018 are just around the corner and the anticipation is knocking hard on the door. The LSA are the country’s oldest TV and media awards and are the Oscars of the national industry. Famous celebrities, awesome performances and all the glamour you can wish for, under one roof.

The LSA2018 are all set to happen in Lahore on the 20th of February. The stars have already started arriving in Lahore and the rehearsals are in full swing. We have reason to believe that the show is going to be jam packed with lots of fun and entertainment.

Shaheen AirLines has been a mainstream sponsor of the event. The dynamic CEO Ehsan Sehbai joined forces with LSA2018 earlier on. He has made sure to provide a 5-star comfort two way flight for all nominees of the awards. 

Spotted celebrities like Ahsan Khan Adnan Malik and Mahira Khan making their way at the Lahore Airport all set for the mega event.

The news that hit us a month back that HSY will not be directing the LSA2018 came as quite a surprise. It has now seemingly been rendered immaterial as Vaneeza Ahmed, former model, and current choreographer took the reins of the show. She is now directing the event which is as good as a replacement of HSY we could have found. Freiha Altad, the pioneer director of Lux Style Awards, is also a part of two segments of the show because this will just not be complete without her.

The show will be talking about the recent child abuse incidents in Pakistan and shedding light on the horrendous acts of child sexual assaults happening country wide. The show aims to use the platform to create awareness and Freiha Altaf and Ahsan Khan are the names associated with the efforts. Both of them have already been very vocal about the issues at hand. The show will follow the trends #MainBhi and the taglines “hum nahi to kon” and “abhi nahin to kabhi nahin” have been set forward.

The show nominees were announced a while back and have been dissected ever since. Here are the list of the awards being given and the nominees.

Best TV Actor

  • Adnan Siddiqui for Sammi
  • Ahad Raza Mir for Yakeen ka Safar
  • Moshin Abbas Haider for Muqabil
  • Imran Abbas for Khuda aur Muhabbat
  • Noman Ijaz for Pinjra

Best TV Actress

  • Bushra Ansari for Seeta Bagri
  • Kubra Khan for Muqabil
  • Saba Qamar for Baaghi
  • Sajal Ali for Yaqeen ka Safar
  • Sajal Ali for O Rangreza

Best Original Soundtrack

  • Adnan Dhool and Sana Zulfiqar for Bay Khudi
  • Jimmy Khan for Tumharay Hain
  • Nabeel Shaukat for Who Ek Pal
  • Sahir Ali Bagga for O Rangreza
  • Shuja Haider for Baaghi

Best TV Play

  • Baaghi
  • Muqaabil
  • Rangreza
  • Sang-e-Mar Mar
  • Alif Allah aur Insaan

Best Film Actor

  • Ahsan Khan for Chupan Chupai
  • Fahad Mustafa for Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Humayun Saeed for Punajb Nahi Jaungi
  • Mohsin Abbas Haider for Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Osman Khalid Butt for Baalu Mahi

Best Film Actress

  • Ainy Jaffri for Baalu Mahi
  • Mahira Khan for Verna
  • Mehwish Hayat for Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Neelam Muneer for Chuppan Chupai
  • Uzma Hassan for Arth

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ali Rizvi for Chuppan Chupai
  • Faizan Khwaja for Chupan Chupai
  • Gohar Rasheed for Rangreza
  • Javed Sheikh for Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Soahil Ahmed for Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Best Supporting Actress

  • Durdana Butt for Baalu Maahi
  • Humaima Malik for Arth
  • Sadaf Kanwal for Baalu Maahi
  • Urwa Hocane for Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Zhalay Sarhadi for Chalay Thay Saath

Best Singer (Male)

  • Adnan Dhool for Sadqa
  • Haroon Shahid for Sambhal Sambhal
  • Mohsin Abbas Haider for Heeray
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Sanwar De
  • Sahir Ali Bagga for Murshid Jee

Best Singer (Female)

  • Aima Baig for Kaif-o-Suroor
  • Aima Baig for Sadqa
  • Jonita Gandhi for Baqiya
  • Nirmal Roy for Rounaq-e-Ashiqi
  • Sana Zulfiqar for Adat

Singer of the Year

  • Abid Brohi and SomeWhatSuper for The Sibbi Song
  • Ali Azmat and QB for Chal Diye
  • Ali Hamza, Ali Sethi & Waqar Ehsin for Tinak Dhin
  • Lyari Underground and Dynoman for Players of Lyari
  • Riaz Qadri and Zohaib Kazi for Takht Hazir

Album of the Year

  • 36 by Sikandar ka Mandar
  • 600 SAAL by E Sharp
  • Elhaam by Sounds of Kolachi
  • Fanoos by Zohaib Kazi
  • Wajd by Hadiqa Kiani

Model of the Year (Female)

  • Amna Babar
  • Anam Malik
  • Hira Shah
  • Sadaf Kanwal
  • Zara Abid

Model of the Year (Male)

  • Aimal Khan
  • Champ Imi
  • Hasnain Lehri
  • Omer Shahzad
  • Shahzad Noor

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • Chapter 2 by Khaadi
  • Cross Stitch
  • Generation
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sapphire

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  • Elan
  • Mahgul
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Elan
  • Faraz Manan
  • Mahgul
  • Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

  • Elan
  • Maghul
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Shehla Chatoor
  • Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

  • Amir Adnan
  • Deepak and Fahad
  • Deepak Perwani
  • HSY
  • Republic by Omar Farooq

Best Hair & Make-up Artist

  • Fatima Nasir
  • Hannan Siddique
  • Qasim Liaqat
  • Saima Rashid
  • Shoaib Khan

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Abdullah Haris
  • Alee Hassan
  • Nadir Firoz Khan
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Shahbaz Shazi

Best Emerging Talent

  • Fahmeen Ansari – Model
  • Hussain Rehar – Designer
  • Javeria Hanif – Model
  • MHM Photography – Photographer
  • Saheefa Jabbar Khatak – Model

We wish all the nominees the best of luck and hope the event will be a total cracker like all the previous versions.

 May the best artist win!

Written by Hamna Hassan

Football, books, SDF and pizza. Not in that order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Priya Prakash Varrier

Who Is Priya Prakash Varrier And Why Is She Winning The Internet?


Thoughts We Had While Watching PSL Opening Ceremony